Explore Irises, Amsterdam, and more!

Explore related topics

Geheugen van Oost - Linnaeusstraat 48

Geheugen van Oost - Linnaeusstraat 48

Voor deze foto richtte Breitner de lens naar het noorden. De huizen rechts staan met de voorgevel aan de Zeedijk 36 t/m 70 (v.l.n.r.). 1894-1898

Voor deze foto richtte Breitner de lens naar het noorden. De huizen rechts staan met de voorgevel aan de Zeedijk 36 t/m 70 (v.l.n.r.). 1894-1898

Straatgezicht van het Rokin in Amsterdam, George Hendrik Breitner, ca. 1890 - ca. 1910

Straatgezicht van het Rokin in Amsterdam, George Hendrik Breitner, ca. 1890 - ca.

Amsterdam Jacob Olie

vintage everyday: Amsterdam in Victorian Era – 28 Impressive Vintage Photos of the Capital of Netherlands Before 1900 Dam Square, 1890

1954. View on the north-side of the Rembrandtplein in Amsterdam. In the center, on the left, Heck’s Lunchroom, Café Royal De Kroon and Het Gouden Hoofd. Rembrandtplein is a major square named after the painter Rembrandt van Rijn who owned a house nearby from 1639 to 1656. By the early 20th century, the square developed into a center for nightlife with many cafés and entertainment venues. Photo Galeries Modernes N.V. #amsterdam #1950 #Rembrandtplein

View on the north-side of the Rembrandtplein in Amsterdam.

Om een beeld te krijgen van de Lange Niezel 5 eeuwen geleden, moet omhoog kijken: op nr 12, 22, 24 en 25 zijn interessante gevelstenen en ook rijkversierde geveltoppen te zien. Sint Geertruydenstraat heette de straat in de Middeleeuwen en was mèt de Warmoesstraat het woongebied voor vermogende kooplieden. Inmiddels was de straatnaam veranderd in `Niezel’, een verbastering van `Liesdel`: laag land met lis begroeid. De brug tussen de Korte en de Lange Niezel heet nog altijd de Liesdelsluis.

Om een beeld te krijgen van de Lange Niezel 5 eeuwen geleden, moet omhoog kijken: op nr 12, 22, 24 en 25 zijn interessante gevelstenen en ook rijkversierde geveltoppen te zien. Sint Geertruydenstraat heette de straat in de Middeleeuwen en was mèt de Warmoesstraat het woongebied voor vermogende kooplieden. Inmiddels was de straatnaam veranderd in `Niezel’, een verbastering van `Liesdel`: laag land met lis begroeid. De brug tussen de Korte en de Lange Niezel heet nog altijd de Liesdelsluis.

Het Rokin moet weer open! 1935-1940. View on the Rokin in Amsterdam. The Rokin is a major street in the center of Amsterdam. Originally it was part of the river Amstel. The Rokin begins at Muntplein and ends at the Dam. In 1936, the part between Spui Square and the Dam was filled in. On the remaining part of the water, canal touring boats are now moored. Photo Serc. #amsterdam #1940 #Rokin

Het Rokin moet weer open! 1935-1940. View on the Rokin in Amsterdam. The Rokin is a major street in the center of Amsterdam. Originally it was part of the river Amstel. The Rokin begins at Muntplein and ends at the Dam. In 1936, the part between Spui Square and the Dam was filled in. On the remaining part of the water, canal touring boats are now moored. Photo Serc. #amsterdam #1940 #Rokin

Amsterdam, opname van een ochtend in de Kalverstraat, vlakbij de Munt Amsterdam, 1956

Amsterdam, opname van een ochtend in de Kalverstraat, vlakbij de Munt Amsterdam, 1956

Pinterest
Search